The committee named the candidates as Kevan Jones, Adv Motshedi Lekalakala, Thabo Leshile, Diliza Madikiza, Unathi Magwentshu, Vuyokazi Makhubalo, Adv Methews Mofokeng, Bernedette Muthien, Mergan Naidoo, Thozama Nene, Michael Nurick and Jasmina Patel.

Chairperson of the committee, Humphrey Maxegwana, expressed confidence in the shortlisted candidates, saying that the national public broadcaster needs skills in finance, human resources and corporate governance.

“We are happy that five of the candidates are qualified women who are fairly young. The profiles of all candidates have been published on Parliament’s website for public comment,” said Maxegwana.

READ MORE: In SABC1’s new drama series, the Public Prosecutor goes to prison

The candidates, who were shortlisted from 80 applicants and nominations, will be interviewed on 30 November 2018.

– African News Agency